Apex Legends: How to Change the Language


Apex Legends is shaping up to be one of the most popular games out there right now, all around the world. That’s why we felt it was necessary to show you how you can change the language.

Although this guide is specifically for PC, you should check your console settings if you’re on PS4 or Xbox One. Right now, there are 12 different language options available in the Origin Launcher. These are English, Chinese (traditional), Chinese (simplified), French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

You can find our quick guide below for changing the language in Apex Legends. If you want to check out some more guides for the game, you can view our dedicated area here, or scroll to the bottom of this post. 

Changing the Language

Open the Origin Launcher and select Apex Legends. You’ll see a screen similar to below. Open the settings menu by pressing the small cog icon near the play button, then choose ‘Game Properties’. 

open game properties

You will end up in the General tab, where you can see the install size, CD key etc. Head on over into the ‘Advanced Launch Options’ section. The first option you will see is Language. Use the drop down menu to choose the language appropriate to you.

choose a language

Save your changes and restart the game. Apex Legends should now be in the correct language for you!

Original founder and main writer of PwrDown. I'm a huge Movie and TV enthusiast, with a lot of interest in the Thrillers & Mysteries. I'm also an avid gamer, mostly enjoying games such as Fallout 4 & League of Legends and various strategy games. I write guides for games that are out on PC, PS4, Xbox One & Nintendo Switch!