How to Delete a Character in Borderlands 3

POST CATEGORIES:

If you feel like you have too many save files or just want to start completely fresh, you might want to delete your characters. You can do this in-game, and doing so will completely remove the save file and not allow you to play that character anymore.

You can find out below how to delete characters in Borderlands using our short guide. For more Borderlands 3 Guides & Best-of content for PS4, PC and Xbox One, make sure to check out our dedicated area here

Deleting a Character

If you’re certain about deleting a character, you’ll need to do it in-game and from the home screen. After choosing the play option, select ‘Load Character’.

Load Character

A list of your characters will appear in the window on the left hand side. As you can see, I only have one. In this window, you can choose which character you want to play as. As we want to delete, look in the bottom right hand corner and press the key which lets you delete a character.

Delete your character

If you are playing on PC, you will want to press X. Once you’ve done this, your character will be gone for good (unless you’ve backed it up). You can back-up characters on PC by going into your save directory and making a copy of the save files.

READ:  How to Claim Rewards & Bonus Content in Borderlands 3
Phillip Anderson
Phillip Anderson
Hey, I'm Phillip Anderson! After studying Video Game Design at University, I began writing articles at PwrDown in my free time. I currently play my games on PC, but also own a PS4 & Nintendo Switch. I'm also a VR enthusiast, owning an Oculus Rift S where you might find me playing Beat Saber or Skyrim VR!