Once you’ve blocked a player in League of Legends, they won’t be able to see your online status or communicate with you. This works both ways, so you can’t communicate with the other player either. One thing you should note is that when you block someone, they can still appear in your games.
It is possible to unblock someone, but finding the actual menu can prove a little difficult. You might block people after they’ve been toxic towards you, or in general just hope to never have to communicate with them again.
Below, you can find our quick guide for unblocking players. Here at PwrDown, we’ve covered many more League of Legends Guides.
Unblocking Other Players
Whilst in the home screen of the League of Legends client, open up the settings menu. You can do this by pressing the cog icon located in the top right corner of the screen, just near the close button.
Here you can configure your game, including notifications, sound, controls etc. We’re just looking to unblock someone, so head on over to the ‘Block List’ area on the left hand side.
You will see a list of blocked players in the window with their username. To unblock them, hover over the name and press the little X button. You can press ‘Done’ at the bottom to save your changes. If you want to block someone, you can also put their username into the search bar at the top and hit the Block button.